Lean your body forward slightly to support the guitar against your chest, for the poetry of the music should resound in your heart.
Andres Segovia

Dallas Music Teachers Association

DMTA Officers

President
Stathia Orwig stathia.orwig@gmail.com
Vice-President
Grace Long longgrace6@gmail.com
Secretary
Emmeline Miles

emmelinemilesmusic@gmail.com

Treasurer
Ruth Ann Hoffman ruthann615@att.net
Parliamentarian
Trudy Emerick trudyemerick@gmail.com
Immediate Past President
Lois Landrum atempo2@aol.com
Achievement Auditions
Kara Villines karaliz@swbell.net
Archives
Gail Arbetter gailalong@sbcglobal.net
Attendance
Adam Salas adamsalas.piano@gmail.com
Code of Ethics
Lois Landrum atempo2@aol.com
Constitution and Bylaws
Trudy Emerick trudyemerick@gmail.com
Dallas Piano Solo Competition
Margaret Wells wellspianostudio@gmail.com
Jenni VerHagen jgtenhet@yahoo.com
Finance
Ruth Ann Hoffman
ruthann615@att.net
Jazz-Pop Contest
Adam Salas adamsalas.piano@gmail.com
Membership & Yearbook Roster
Hannah Robison hanna.robison@dsminfo.com
Newsletter
Meredith Manley mer.manley@gmail.com
Program
Alex McDonald mcdonaldpiano@gmail.com
Recital Series
Ruth Myrick remyrick@gmail.com
Scholarship
Sylvia Taylor staylorlerch@sbcglobal.net
Sonata-Sonatina Baroque Festival
Meredith Manley mer.manley@gmail.com
Student Affiliate
Carolyn Adams carolynpiano@aol.com
Symphonic Festival
Nancy Burroughs naburroughs@att.net
Web Coordinator
Faron Vassen faron.vassen@icloud.com
Yearbook
Ben Quine benquine@gmail.com